Historical

History of Villa Keller

They are located here in the Wirtshaus, the former horse stable of the Keller family (anno 1863) .Max Keller built the historic mansion on the river Saarufer in 1801 and extended the property to a lohgerberei in later years. Vineyards in the best locations also belonged to the Keller family.

The tannery on the banks of the Saar existed until the end of 1955. Then the company was liquidated by the grandson of Jean Baptist Keller. In 1997, the former estate of the Keller family was lovingly restored according to historical criteria and reopened in the summer of 1998 as a hotel villa cellar and inn.

Under the motto » Saarburger Inn – Pure Life
«, we want to lead our operations and offer more specific features. The host-house should be the meeting place for the citizens of our region, a meeting place with friends and acquaintances, but also for festivities and cultural events.

Historisches

Geschichte der Villa Keller

Sie befinden sich hier im Wirtshaus, dem ehemaligen Pferdestall der Familie Keller (anno 1863).Max Keller erbaute 1801 das historische Herrenhaus am Saarufer und weitete in späteren Jahren das Anwesen zu einer Lohgerberei aus. Auch Weinberge in besten Lagen zählten zum Besitz der Familie Keller.

Die Gerberei am Ufer der Saar bestand bis Ende 1955. Dann wurde der Betrieb vom Enkel des Jean Baptist Keller liquidiert. Im Jahre 1997 wurde das ehemalige Anwesen der Familie Keller nach historischen Gesichtspunkten liebevoll restauriert und im Sommer 1998 als Hotel Villa Keller und Wirtshaus wieder eröffnet.

Unter dem Motto »Saarburger Wirtshaus – Lebensfreude pur« wollen wir unseren Betrieb führen und in verstärktem Maße Besonderheiten anbieten. Das Wirtshaus soll der Treffpunkt für die Bürger unserer Region, ein Treffpunkt mit Freunden und Bekannten, aber auch für Festlichkeiten und kulturelle Veranstaltungen sein.